Committee Who's who at Carrickfergus Sailing Club

Committe Members

Contact the team that organise the running of the club... or better still, why not help out or even join the Committee?
You can do whatever suits the time you have available and your efforts will help to maintain the success of the club.

Learn More

Site Search

Management Team


Wendy Grant


Wendy is a long serving member of Carrickfergus Sailing Club, she is a keen Ruffian 23 sailor in her all girl crewed boat "Daisy" ,Wendy is always on hand to offer help and support to members.




Trevor McCaig

Vice Commodore

Trevor has been influential in the rebuilding of the new clubhouse, he is also a long term crew member of "Bloodhound" a Ruffian 23

Image attribution: Stare by JohnONolan.




Trevor Kirkpatrick

Past Commodore

Trevor finished his second term as commodore in December 2015, and has numerous championship titles to his belt.Quickly drive clicks-and-mortar catalysts for change before vertical architectures.

Image attribution: Bamboo by Daniele Zedda.




Mandy Rodgers

Captain (House & Grounds)

Dennis Brown

Hon. Secretary 

Alan Montgomery

Hon. Treasurer

Committee Members

David McCabrey

Vice Captain

Ann Blair

Assistant Hon. Secretary

Brian McGregor

Assistant Hon. Treasurer




Maran Irwin

Hon. Membership Sec.

Karen Graham

Committee Member

Jennifer Brandon

Social Secretary